Skip Navigation LinksHome > Fellows Program > The Commission

The Commission

The Chief Justice of the United States appoints the members of the Supreme Court Fellows Commission, which oversees the Program and selects each new class of Fellows.

Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Jr., with the 2015 Supreme Court Fellows Commission

The 2018-2019 Supreme Court Fellows Commission. Front row, left to right: Judge Ketanji Brown Jackson, Chairman and Chief Judge Robert A. Katzmann, The Chief Justice, Judge Jeffrey S. Sutton. Back row, left to right: Counselor Jeffrey P. Minear, Director James C. Duff, Col. Cheryl A. Kearney, Judge William H. Pryor Jr., Deputy Director Clara J. Altman (for John S. Cooke), Susan M. Davies.

The members of the 2019-2020 Supreme Court Fellows Commission are:

The Honorable Robert A. Katzmann, Chair
Chief Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit

The Honorable Charles R. Breyer
Member, U.S. Sentencing Commission
Judge, U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California

John S. Cooke
Director, Federal Judicial Center

Susan M. Davies
Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Lecturer on Law, Harvard Law School

James C. Duff
Director, Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts

The Honorable Ketanji Brown Jackson
Judge, U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia

Brigadier General Cheryl A. Kearney
Retired, Permanent Professor & Chair, Political Science Department, U.S. Air Force Academy

Jeffrey P. Minear
Executive Director, Supreme Court Fellows Program
Counselor to the Chief Justice, Supreme Court of the United States

The Honorable Jeffrey S. Sutton
Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit


SUPREME COURT OF THE UNITED STATES 1 First Street, NE Washington, DC 20543