Docket for 13-185
No. 13-185
Title:
Minnesota Majority, et al., Petitioners
v.
Joe Mansky, in His Official Capacity as the Elections Manager for Ramsey County, et al.
Docketed:August 8, 2013
Lower Ct:United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit
  Case Nos.:(11-2125)
  Decision Date:March 13, 2013
  Rehearing Denied:May 7, 2013

~~~Date~~~ ~~~~~~~Proceedings  and  Orders~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Aug 5 2013 Petition for a writ of certiorari filed. (Response due September 9, 2013)
Sep 6 2013 Brief amicus curiae of Tea Party Patriots, Inc. filed.
Sep 9 2013 Brief amici curiae of Rutherford Institute, et al. filed.
Sep 25 2013 DISTRIBUTED for Conference of October 11, 2013.
Oct 9 2013 Response Requested . (Due November 8, 2013)
Nov 8 2013 Brief of respondents Rachel M. Smith, Michael O. Freeman,Joe Mansky, John Choi, and Mark Ritchie in opposition filed.
Nov 22 2013 Reply of petitioners Minnesota Majority, et al. filed.
Nov 26 2013 DISTRIBUTED for Conference of December 13, 2013.
Dec 16 2013 Petition DENIED.



~~Name~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~    ~~~~~~~Address~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~   ~~Phone~~~
Attorneys for Petitioners:
Erick G. Kaardal Mohrman & Kaardal, P.A.(612) 341-1074
33 South Sixth Street, Suite 4100
Minneapolis, MN  55402
kaardal@mklaw.com
Party name: Minnesota Majority, et al.
Attorneys for Respondents:
Daniel P. Rogan Hennepin County Attorney's Office(612) 348-5529
    Counsel of RecordA - 2000 Government Center
Minneapolis, MA  55487
daniel.rogan@co.hennepin.mn.us
Party name: Rachel M. Smith, Michael O. Freeman,Joe Mansky, John Choi, and Mark Ritchie
 
Nathan Hartshorn Office of the Attorney General(651) 757-1252
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 1800
Saint Paul, MN  55101
nathan.hartshorn@ag.state.mn.us
Party name: Mark Ritchie
 
Robert B. Roche Ramsey County Attorney's Office(651) 266-3032
121 Seventh Place East, Suite 4500
Sait Paul, MA  55101
robert.roche@co.ramsey.mn.us
Party name: Joe Mansky and John J. Choi
Other:
Deborah A. Ausburn Taylor English Duma, LLP(770) 434-6868
1600 Parkwood Circle, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA  30339
dausburn@taylorenglish.com
Party name: Tea Party Patriots, Inc.
 
John W. Whitehead The Rutherford Institute(434) 978-3888
1440 Sachem Place
Charlottesville, VA  22901
johnw@rutherford.org
Party name: Rutherford Institute, et al.