Supreme Court of the United States
Skip Navigation LinksHome | Search Results

        

Docket for 10-1340
No. 10-1340
Title:
KFC Corporation, Petitioner
v.
Iowa Department of Revenue
Docketed:May 2, 2011
Linked with 10A918
Lower Ct:Supreme Court of Iowa
  Case Nos.:(09-1032)
  Decision Date:December 30, 2010

~~~Date~~~ ~~~~~~~Proceedings  and  Orders~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Mar 15 2011 Application (10A918) to extend the time to file a petition for a writ of certiorari from March 30, 2011 to April 29, 2011, submitted to Justice Alito.
Mar 16 2011 Application (10A918) granted by Justice Alito extending the time to file until April 29, 2011.
Apr 28 2011 Petition for a writ of certiorari filed. (Response due June 1, 2011)
May 13 2011 Order extending time to file response to petition to and including July 1, 2011.
Jun 1 2011 Brief amicus curiae of Institute for Professionals in Taxation filed.
Jun 1 2011 Brief amicus curiae of Council on State Taxation filed.
Jun 1 2011 Brief amicus curiae of Market America, Inc. filed.
Jun 1 2011 Brief amicus curiae of Tax Executives Institute, Inc. filed.
Jun 1 2011 Brief amicus curiae of International Franchise Association filed.
Jul 1 2011 Brief of respondent Iowa Department of Revenue in opposition filed.
Jul 12 2011 Reply of petitioner KFC Corporation filed. (Distributed)
Jul 13 2011 DISTRIBUTED for Conference of September 26, 2011.
Oct 3 2011 Petition DENIED.



~~Name~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~    ~~~~~~~Address~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~   ~~Phone~~~
Attorneys for Petitioner:
Deanne E. Maynard Morrison & Foerster LLP(202) 887-8740
2000 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC  20006
DMaynard@mofo.com
Party name: KFC Corporation
Attorneys for Respondent:
Marcia E. Mason Assistant Attorney General(515) 281-5846
    Counsel of Record Hoover State Office Building
Des Moines, IA  50319
mmason@ag.state.ia.us
Party name: Iowa Department of Revenue
Other:
Eli J. Dicker Tax Executive Institute, Inc.(202) 638-5601
1200 G. Street NW
Suite 300
Washington, DC  20005-3814
edicker@tei.org
Party name: Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
 
Mark E. Holcomb Madsen Golcman & Holcomb LLP(850)-523-0400
1705 Metropolitan Blvd. Suite 101
Tallahassee, FL  32308
mholcomb@mgh-law.com
Party name: Institute for Professionals in Taxation
 
Frederick J. Nicely Council on State Taxation(202)-484-5213
122 C Street NW Suite 330
Washington, DC  20001-2109
fnicely@cost.org
Party name: Council on State Taxation
 
Cynthia Morgan Ohlenforst K & L Gates LLP(214) 939-5500
1717 Main Street
Suite 2800
Dallas, TX  75201
Cindy.Ohlenforst@klgates.com
Party name: Market America, Inc.
 
Arthur L. Pressman Nixon Peabody LLP(617) 345-1000
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA  02110
apressman@nixonpeabody.com
Party name: International Franchise Association
November 01, 2014 | Version 2014.1