MUNGER, TOLLES & OLSON LLP

RONALD L. OLSON
CARY B. LERMAN
GREGORY P. STONE
BRAD D. BRIAN
GEORGE M. GARVEY
WILLIAM D. TEMKO
JOHN W. SPIEGEL
DONALD B. VERRILLI, JR. P.C.
JOSEPH D. LEE
MICHAEL R. DOVEN
MICHAEL E. SOLOFF
KATHLEEN M. M'FDOWELL
GLENN D. POMERANTZ
HENRY WEISSMANN
KEVIN S. ALLRED
JEFFREY A. HEINTZ
STUART N. SENATOR
KISTAN SENATOR
KISTAN

ROBYN K. BACON
JORDAN D. SEGALL
JONATHAN KRAVIS P.C.
JOHN L. SCHWAB
L. ASHLEY AULL
WESLEYT.L. BURRELL
CRAIG JENNINGS LAVOIE
JENNIFER L. BRYANT
NICHOLAS D. FRAM
VINCENT Y. LING
VICTORIA A. DEGTYAREVA
JOHN B. MAJOR
FATELAL LIER
STEPHANIE G. HERRERA
JULIANA M. YEE
COLIN A. DEVINE
GIOVANNI S. SAARMAN GONZÁLEZ
ANNE K. CONLEY
DAVID W. MORESHEAD
ANDREW D. GARELICK
NICK R. SIDNEY
SKYLAR B. GROVE
LAJBA M. LOPEZ
DANE P. SHIKMAN
MAGGIETHOMPSON
SAMUEL H. ALLEN
J. MAS OSEN
ROWLEY J. RICE
LAJBA M. LOPEZ
DANE P. SHIKMAN
MAGGIETHOMPSON
SAMUEL H. ALLEN
J. MAS ROSEN
ROWLEY J. RICE
LAJBA M. ROSEN
ROWLEY J. RICE
LAJBA M. ANDSEN
ROWLEY J. RICE
LAJBA M. ROSEN
ROWLEY J. RICE
LAJBA M. SAROKH
ABE DYK
MEGANAMN G. BAROKH
ABE DYK
MEGANAMN APRIL HU
CARRIE C. LITTEN
JAMES R. SALZMANN
SEAN P. BARRY
MICHAEL I. SELVIN
HUNTER V. ARMOUR
NATHANIEL T. SELVIN
HUNTER V. ARMOUR
NATHANIEL T. SELVIN
HUNTER V. ARMOUR
NATHANIEL T. SALZMANN
PAUL E. MARTIN
MATTHEW MIYAMOTO
ANDBA LIM
MICHAEL I. SALZMANN
PAUL E. MARTIN
MATTHEW MIYAMOTO
ANDBA LIM

ANDRA LIM REBECCA L. SCIARRINO CORY M. BATZA BRIAN R. BOESSENECKER ROBERT E. BOWEN 60 I MASSACHUSETTS AVENUE NW SUITE 500E WASHINGTON, D.C. 2000 I -5369 TELEPHONE (202) 220-1 I 00

350 SOUTH GRAND AVENUE
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA 9007 I -3426
TELEPHONE (213) 683-9100

560 MISSION STREET
SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA 94 | 05-3089
TELEPHONE (4 | 5) 5 | 2-4000

May 8, 2025

RICHARD T. JOHNSON
GRACE DAVIS FISHER
LAUREN N. BECK
CALEB W. PEIFFER
JAMIE LUMA
STEVEN B. R. LEVICK
JANELLE KRUIMMEN
WILLIAM M. ORR
GABRIEL M. BRONSHTEN
WILLIAM M. ORR
GABRIEL M. BRONSHTEN
ROSIO FLORES ARRIAGO
ERACA C. TOOCH
SARAH E. WEINER
EVAN MANN
ANDREW T. NGLYEN
GARRETT SOLBERG
GARRETT SOLBERG
ADAM W. KWON
JOSEPH N. GLYNN
SIMON K. ZHEN
CARSON J. SCOTT
CHISTOPHER B. CRUL
MATHEW W. LINSLE
MATHEW W. LINSLE
MATHEW W. LINSLE
CLARE KANE
SIDNEY M. EISNER
HELEN ELIZABETH WILL
SIDNEY M. EISNER
HELEN ELIZABETH WILL
SIDNEY M. EISNER
HELEN ELIZABETH WILL
SIDNEY M. EISNER
MILES W. UNITEREINER
LINDSEY FRANKLIN
ANDREW DELAPLAN
ARIELLA PARK
LAURA R. PERRY
NATASHA GEIGHU
GRESLEY P. DEVOLL
UESLEY P. DEVOLL
LEURING AND HOME
COMMENTER
COMMENTER
LAURER PERRY
NATASHA GEIGHU
GOSEPH MANTEGAM
GOSEPH MANTEGAM
GOSEPH MANTEGAM
GOSEPH MANTEGAM
GOMAN LEAL

KAYSIE GONZALEZ
ALEXIS D. CAMPBELL
AKRAE A. SCHOONOVER
WENDYO, XIAO
DANIEL KANE
ADITI NARESH GHATLIA
ALBERTO J. DE DIEGO-HABEL
KYLE A. SCHNEIDER
PRISCILA E. CORONADO
CARL H. JIANG
BOBBY H. KIM
CLAIRE I. ROGGERSON
GRACE ORDONEZ
LIAM GENNARI
CHARLES LAM
MICHAEL X. WEI
MAGGIE BUSHELL
REBECCA J. HANSEN
CONNOR HOGE
SARAH M. PRANDER
ELIZABETH ANASTASI
KEVIN HAN YANG
CHRISTOPHER A. MORILLO
CORDELL A. BROWN
OIANZHE DANNY ZHANG
JULIA KONSTANTINOVSKY
BENJAMIN R. WELTON
ABIGGAL K. BESSLER
KYLE A. GROVES
ALISON C. LUNA
ESTHENA BARLOW
CY EMEKA RAY
SUSANNAH M. L. GAGNON
MOHAMED SAID
MOHAMED SAID
MOHAMED SAID
MOHAMED SAID
MOHAMED SAID

OF COUNSEL

PATRICK J. CAFFERTY, JR. BRADLEY R. SCHNEIDER PETER E. GRATZINGER ADAM R. LAWTON SARAH J. COLE ALLISON M. DAY JEREMY S. KREISBERG

SEE MTO.COM FOR JURISDICTIONS OF ADMISSION

Writer's Direct Contact (202) 220-1101 (213) 683-4007 FAX Donald.Verrilli@mto.com

Scott S. Harris Clerk of the Court Supreme Court of the United States One First Street N.E. Washington, D.C. 20543

Re: Jordan v. Mississippi, No. 24-959

Dear Mr. Harris:

Respondent's brief in opposition in the above-captioned case was filed on May 7, 2025. Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 15.5, petitioner expressly waives the 14-day waiting period for distribution to the Court, so that the petition can be distributed on the May 13, 2025 distribution date. That will permit the Court to consider the petition at its May 29, 2025 conference. Petitioner intends to file a reply brief in support of the petition by May 13, 2025.

Thank you very much for your time and assistance on this matter.

Very truly yours,

Donald B. Verrilli, Jr. (

May 8, 2025 Page 2

cc: Lynn Fitch

Attorney General

Mississippi Attorney General's Office

State of Mississippi

Allison Kay Hartman

Brad A. Smith

Special Assistant Attorneys General Mississippi Attorney General's Office

State of Mississippi