#### EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

John E. Echohawk

## DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Matthew Campbell

# CASE SELECTION COMMITTEE

David L. Gover Matthew L. Campbell Jacqueline De León

### ATTORNEYS

Matthew L. Campbell
Michael S. Carter
Jacqueline De León
K. Jerome Gottschalk
David L. Gover
Melody L. McCoy
Ada Montague Stepleton
Steven C. Moore
Allison Neswood
Susan Y. Noe
Brett Lee Shelton
Joe M. Tenorio
Beth Wright

## CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Michael Kennedy

## DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Donald M. Ragona

## CORPORATE SECRETARY

Sarah Palacios

Via UPS Next Day Air and Email

September 19, 2022

Scott S. Harris, Clerk of Court Supreme Court of the United States One First Street, N.E. Washington, DC 20543

Re: Big Horn County Electric Cooperative v. Alden Big Man, et al., No. 22-62

Dear Mr. Harris,

Pursuant to Rule 30.4, I write on behalf of all Respondents in the above-captioned matter. The petition for a writ of certiorari was filed and served on July 19, 2022. Respondents filed timely waivers of the right to respond. The Court requested that Respondents file a response to the petition, which currently is due October 7, 2022.

Respondents respectfully request a 30-day extension, which under Rule 30.1 would render the response due on November 7, 2022. The extension is requested to coordinate and complete preparation of the response among the attorneys for the multiple Respondents in this matter.

WASHINGTON OFFICE 1514 P Street, NW (Rear) Suite D Washington, D.C. 20005-1910

Ph. (202) 785-4166 FAX (202) 822-0068

ATTORNEYS Joel West William

Joel West Williams Daniel D. Lewerenz Samantha B. Kelty

ANCHORAGE OFFICE 745 W. 4th Avenue, Ste. 502 Anchorage, AK 99501-1736

Ph. (907) 276-0680 FAX (907) 276-2466

ATTORNEYS

Erin C. Dougherty Lynch Matthew N. Newman Wesley J. Furlong Megan Condon

Extension Request Letter September 19, 2022 Page 1 of 2 Thank you for your attention to this request.

Sincerely yours,

s/ Melody L. McCoy
Melody L. McCoy
Native American Rights Fund
1506 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80302
(720) 647-9691
mmccoy@narf.org

Counsel for Respondents
Unknown Members of the Crow Tribal Health Board,
Kenneth Pitt, Justice of the Crow Tribal Court of Appeals,
Dennis Myron Bear Don't Walk, Judge of the Crow Tribal Court,
And Julie Yarlott, Judge of the Crow Tribal Court

Cc: Michael Black, Counsel for Respondent Alden Big Man Neil G. Westesen, Counsel for Petitioner