In The Supreme Court of the United States

REPRESENTATIVE TIMOTHY K. MOORE, in his official capacity as Speaker of the North Carolina House of Representatives; SENATOR PHILIP E. BERGER, in his official capacity as President Pro Tempore of the North Carolina Senate; REPRESENTATIVE DESTIN HALL, in his official capacity as Chair of the North Carolina House Standing Committee on Redistricting; SENATOR WARREN DANIEL, in his official capacity as Co-Chair of the North Carolina Senate Standing Committee on Redistricting and Elections; SENATOR RALPH E. HISE, JR., in his official capacity as Co-Chair of the North Carolina Senate Standing Committee on Redistricting and Elections; SENATOR RALPH E. HISE, JR., in his official capacity as Co-Chair of the North Carolina Senate Standing Committee on Redistricting and Elections; and SENATOR PAUL NEWTON, in his official capacity as Co-Chair of the North Carolina Senate Standing Committee on Redistricting and Elections;

Applicants,

REBECCA HARPER; AMY CLARE OSEROFF; DONALD RUMPH; JOHN ANTHONY BALLA; RICHARD R. CREWS; LILY NICOLE QUICK, GETTYS COHEN, JR.; SHAWN RUSH; JACKSON THOMAS DUNN, JR.; MARK S. PETER; KATHLEEN BARNES; VIRGINIA WALTERS BRIEN; DAVID DWIGHT BROWN,

v.

Respondents,

&

REPRESENTATIVE TIMOTHY K. MOORE, in his official capacity as Speaker of the North Carolina House of Representatives; SENATOR PHILIP E. BERGER, in his official capacity as President Pro Tempore of the North Carolina Senate; REPRESENTATIVE DESTIN HALL, in his official capacity as Chair of the North Carolina House Standing Committee on Redistricting; SENATOR WARREN DANIEL, in his official capacity as Co-Chair of the North Carolina Senate Standing Committee on Redistricting and Elections; SENATOR RALPH E. HISE, JR., in his official capacity as Co-Chair of the North Carolina Senate Standing Committee on Redistricting and Elections; SENATOR RALPH E. HISE, JR., in his official capacity as Co-Chair of the North Carolina Senate Standing Committee on Redistricting and Elections; and SENATOR PAUL NEWTON, in his official capacity as Co-Chair of the North Carolina Senate Standing Committee on Redistricting and Elections,

Applicants,

v.

NORTH CAROLINA LEAGUE OF CONSERVATION VOTER, INC.; HENRY M. MICHAUX, JR.; DANDRIELLE LEWIS; TIMOTHY CHARTIER; TALIA FERNÓS; KATHERINE NEWHALL; R. JASON PARSLEY; EDNA SCOTT; ROBERTA SCOTT; YVETTE ROBERTS; JEREANN KING JOHNSON; REVEREND REGINALD WELLS; YARBROUGH WILLIAMS, JR.; REVEREND

DELORIS L. JERMAN; VIOLA RYALS FIGUEROA; AND COSMOS GEORGE,

Respondents,

&

COMMON CAUSE,

Intervenor-Respondent.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I, Howard N. Slugh, hereby certify that I am a member of the Supreme Court Bar, and that I have this 3rd day of March 2022, caused a copy of Applicants' Reply in Support of Emergency Application for Stay to be served via electronic mail, and via U.S. mail or third-party commercial carrier for delivery within 3 calendar days, to:

Sarah Gardner Boyce NC Department of Justice Post Office Box 629 Raleigh, NC 27602 (704) 674-7708 sboyce@ncdoj.gov

Counsel for State Respondents

Neal Kumar Katyal Hogan Lovells US LLP 555 Thirteenth St., N.W. Washington, DC 20004 (202) 637-5528 Neal.katyal@hoganlovells.com

Counsel for Common Cause Intervenor-Respondent Abha Khanna Elias Law Group LLP 1700 Seventh Avenue Suite 2100 Seattle, WA 98101 (206) 656-0177 AKhanna@elias.law

Counsel for Harper Respondents

Zachary Charles Schauf Jenner & Block, LLP 1099 New York Ave., NW Washington, DC 20001 (202) 639-6000 ZSchauf@jenner.com

Counsel for NCLCV Respondents

Howard N. Slugh