## App. 1

#### **APPENDIX**

# AMICI CURIAE SCHOLARS OF LAW AND JOURNALISM

This Appendix provides amici's titles and institutional affiliations for identification purposes only. The listing of these affiliations does not imply any endorsement of the view expressed herein by amici's institutions.

Leonard M. Apcar Professional-in-Residence Wendell Gray Switzer Jr. Endowed Chair in Media Literacy Louisiana State University

David Ardia Associate Professor of Law University of North Carolina School of Law

Hannah Bloch-Wehba Assistant Professor of Law Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law

Alan K. Chen Professor of Law University of Denver Sturm College of Law

Erin K. Coyle Associate Professor The Manship School of Mass Communication Louisiana State University

Louis A. Day Alumni Professor Emeritus The Manship School of Mass Communication Louisiana State University

## App. 2

Christopher Drew Fred Jones Greer Jr. Chair in Journalism Louisiana State University

Patrick C. File
Assistant Professor of Media Law
Donald W. Reynolds School of Journalism and
Center for Advanced Media Studies
University of Nevada, Reno

Paul H. Gates, Jr. Professor Appalachian State University

Heidi Kitrosser Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi Professor of Law University of Minnesota Law School

Justin F. Marceau Animal Legal Defense Fund Professor of Law University of Denver Sturm College of Law

Shannon E. Martin Professor of Journalism Indiana University-Bloomington

Mary-Rose Papandrea Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Judge John J. Parker Distinguished Professor of Law University of North Carolina School of Law

Derigan Silver Associate Professor Department of Media, Film and Journalism Study University of Denver

# App. 3

Eugene Volokh Gary T. Schwartz Distinguished Professor of Law UCLA School of Law

Sonja R. West Otis Brumby Distinguished Professor of First Amendment Law University of Georgia School of Law